Author Best Selling Mystery Author Keeps Readers Guessing

In a small town, everyone knows each other. So when a woman is found dead, the residents are quick to point fingers. But as the town’s sheriff begins to investigate, he realizes that this is not an open and shut case. With suspects ranging from the woman’s husband to the town’s doctor, anyone could be guilty. The only thing for certain is that someone in this town is hiding a dark secret.

As the tension mounts and the body count rises, can the sheriff solve this mystery before it destroys the town?

Bestselling mystery author James Patterson has created another page-turner with his latest novel, Small Town. Featuring a complex plot and interesting characters, Small Town is sure to keep readers guessing until the very end.

Comparison Chart For Best Selling Mystery

SERIAL
PRODUCT IMAGE
PRODUCT NAME
RATING
ACTION

SERIAL

1

PRODUCT IMAGE
Top PickWhiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)

RATING

SERIAL

2

PRODUCT IMAGE
Murder in Chianti (A Tuscan Mystery)

RATING

SERIAL

3

PRODUCT IMAGE
Marple: Twelve New Mysteries

RATING

SERIAL

5

PRODUCT IMAGE
The Bullet That Missed: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery

RATING

Best Selling Mystery Recommendations

Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)

Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)

Check Price On Amazon

Whiskers and Lies is the fourteenth book in the Magical Cats series. The book centers around the colony of cats who live in an abandoned house. When a new family moves in, the cats must find a way to get them to leave before the family discovers their secret.

The cats use their magic to create a series of mishaps for the family. At first, the family ignores the cats’ antics, but as the accidents become more and more severe, they start to suspect that there is something strange about the cats. They begin to set traps for the cats, but the cats always seem to be one step ahead.

Eventually, the family discovers the truth about the cats and their magical powers. They make a deal with the cats, and the cats agree to leave the family alone if they agree to never tell anyone about their secret.

Common Questions on Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)

• What is the name of the author of Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)?
Shelly Brenner

• What is the name of the main character in Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)?
Owen Flatfoot

• What is the name of the magical cat in Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)?
Snickers

• What town is Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14) set in?
Mayville Heights

• Who is the antagonist in Whiskers and Lies (Magical Cats Book 14)?
Veronica Templeton

Why We Like This

1. The 14th installment in the Magical Cats mystery series
2. A heartwarming and suspenseful story about a small town librarian and her two feline friends
3. A charming mix of humor, mystery, and magic
4. A delightful read for cat lovers and mystery fans alike
5. Another captivating installment in the series that is sure to please fans!

Murder in Chianti (A Tuscan Mystery)

Murder in Chianti (A Tuscan Mystery)

Check Price On Amazon

In the Tuscan town of Greve in Chianti, someone has brutally murdered Sergio Natali, the owner of a highly successful winery. The killer has left behind a grisly clue: Sergio’s severed right hand, clutching a chunk of Parmesan cheese.

Enter Inspector Giuli Contini of the Florence police force. A quick-witted and sharp-tongued single mother, Contini must contend with an overbearing boss, a nosy neighbor, and a teenage daughter who is more interested in boys than helping her mother solve crimes. But she’s also a brilliant detective, and she’s determined to find out who killed Sergio Natali.

With the help of her two trusty sidekicks – a sexy journalist and a bumbling but lovable assistant – Contini sifts through a tangle of motives and suspects, uncovering long-buried secrets and hidden passions. Set against the stunning backdrop of the Tuscan countryside, Murder in Chianti is a charming, clever, and wildly entertaining mystery.

Common Questions on Murder in Chianti (A Tuscan Mystery)

• What is the name of the protagonist in Murder in Chianti?
The name of the protagonist is Falconi.

Why We Like This

1. A Tuscan Mystery: Murder in Chianti is a gripping tale of suspense set in the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

2. Author Francesco Bonifazi weaves a masterful story of intrigue, betrayal, and murder.

3. The book features a cast of fascinating characters, including the charismatic and enigmatic Giacomo.

4. The setting of the book is as much a character as any of the people in it, and the reader will be transported to the sun drenched hills of Tuscany.

5. Murder in Chianti is a page turner that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Additional Product Information

Color Multicolor
Height 8.25 Inches
Length 5.48 Inches
Weight 0.65 Pounds

Marple: Twelve New Mysteries

Marple: Twelve New Mysteries

Check Price On Amazon

Agatha Christie’s Marple: Twelve New Mysteries is a collection of short stories by the Queen of Crime herself. The book was published posthumously in 1977, and contains twelve cases that Marple solves. Christie fans will love to see the Miss Marple they know and love taking on new cases, and new readers will be able to see why she’s one of the most beloved fictional detectives of all time.

In these twelve new mysteries, Marple must solve murders, thefts, and other crimes. She employs her keen sense of observation and brilliant deductive reasoning to solve each case. As always, Christie’s writing is witty and clever, and her characters are very well-drawn. These stories are sure to please both Christie fans and mystery lovers in general.

Common Questions on Marple: Twelve New Mysteries

• What is the name of the protagonist in Marple: Twelve New Mysteries?

The protagonist is named Miss Marple.

Why We Like This

1. A brand new collection of Marple mysteries, including two previously unpublished stories!

2. A must have for any Agatha Christie fan!

3. The perfect gift for any mystery lover in your life!

4. A great addition to any Christie collection!

5. A classic series that continues to be popular today!

Lady of Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery (A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery 24)

Lady of Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery (A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery, 24)

Check Price On Amazon

Lady of Bones is the twenty-fourth installment in the Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series. When skeletons are unearthed in the yard of a stately plantation home, it’s up to Sarah Booth and her friends to uncover the identity of the mysterious lady of bones.

The Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series is set in the fictional town of Zinnia, Mississippi. The series follows the exploits of Sarah Booth, a private investigator, and her friends, who solve crimes together.

In Lady of Bones, Sarah and her friends are called to investigate after skeletons are discovered on the grounds of a plantation home. As they work to identify the remains, they must also solve the mystery of who is responsible for the murders.

The Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series is known for its mix of humor and suspense, and Lady of Bones is no exception. With its clever writing and fast-paced plot, this installment is sure to keep readers guessing until the very end.

Common Questions on Lady of Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery (A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery 24)

• What is the name of the protagonist?
Sarah Booth Delaney

• What is the name of the murderer?
Lady of Bones

• What is the weapon of choice?
Knife

• Where does the story take place?
Sunflower, Mississippi

• What is the motive for murder?
Jealousy

Why We Like This

1. A fast paced mystery with plenty of twists and turns

2. A intriguing and suspenseful plot

3. Well developed and likable characters

4. Excellent writing that brings the story to life

5. A truly enjoyable read that will keep you guessing until the very end

Additional Product Information

Height 8.5 Inches
Length 5.8 Inches
Weight 1 Pounds

The Bullet That Missed: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery

The Bullet That Missed: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery

Check Price On Amazon

The Bullet That Missed is a Thursday Murder Club Mystery. It was written by Rachel Day and published in 2019. The book follows the residents of a retirement home who solve murders.

The book has been praised for its clever plotting, professional explanation of police procedure, and witty prose.

Common Questions on The Bullet That Missed: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery

• What is the title of the book?
The Bullet That Missed: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery

• Who is the author of the book?
R.J. Parker

• What is the genre of the book?
mystery

• What is the publisher of the book?
Berkley

• When was the book published?
October 2, 2018

Why We Like This

1. A heart pounding mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders.

2. When a member of the Thursday Murder Club is killed, the remaining members must solve the case before the killer strikes again.

3. With a cast of delightful characters and a twisty plot, The Bullet That Missed is a page turner you won’t be able to put down.

4. Set in the picturesque English village of Littleton on Sea, The Bullet That Missed is a cozy mystery with a touch of humor.

5. From the bestselling author of The Sunday Morning Murders and The Wednesday Night Murders, The Bullet That Missed is the first book in the Thursday Murder Club series.

Buying Guide for Best Selling Mystery

As a reader, you know that finding a great mystery is only half the battle—the other half is keeping track of all the clues and red herrings until you reach the end. But don’t worry, we’re here to help! This buying guide rounds up some of our favorite mystery novels from 2019 (so far) to help you find your next whodunnit.

From traditional murder mysteries set in small towns to edge-of-your-seat thrillers that will have you guessing until the very last page, there’s something for everyone in this list. And because we know that one great mystery often leads to another, we’ve also included some suggestions for similar authors and books at the end of each description.

Happy sleuthing!

Frequently Asked Question

What are the best selling mystery books of all time?

Some possible contenders for the title of best selling mystery book of all time include Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None, which has sold over 100 million copies, and Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes stories, which have sold over 250 million copies.

Who are the most popular mystery authors?

The most popular mystery authors are typically those who have written series of books featuring the same main character or characters. Some examples include Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle, and Patricia Cornwell.

What are the most popular mystery genres?

The most popular mystery genres are crime, detective, and suspense.

What are the best mystery book series?

There are a lot of great mystery book series out there, but some of our favorites include the Harry Bosch series by Michael Connelly, the Myron Bolitar series by Harlan Coben, and the Alex Cross series by James Patterson.

What are the best mystery book clubs?

There are many great mystery book clubs out there! Some of our favorites include the Mystery Book Club, the Crime Book Club, and the Sleuth Book Club.

Conclusion

You’re probably wondering why you should buy the best selling mystery novel. Here are three reasons:

1. You’ll be engulfed in a world of intrigue and suspense.

2. You’ll get to solve a complex puzzle along with the characters.

3. You’ll be able to brag to your friends that you’ve read the latest, greatest mystery novel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.